Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Education Commission announced

     The Government today (December 30) announced the appointment of three members to the Education Commission (EC).

     The newly appointed members are the Chairman of the Subsidised Primary Schools Council, Mr Sin Kim-wai, and the Chairman of the Committee on Home-School Co-operation, Dr Gordon Tsui Luen-on. An incumbent member, Mrs Connie Lo Ng Wai-fun, has been re-appointed.

     All three members have been appointed in their personal capacity for a two-year term with effect from January 1, 2012.

     An Education Bureau spokesman said, "With these three members' rich experience in education and professional sectors, we are confident that they will provide valuable advice and contribute to the work of the EC."

     The spokesman also thanked the two outgoing members, Mr Langton Cheung Yung-pong and Professor Wong Po-choi, for their valuable contribution to the work of the EC.

     The new EC membership list with effect from January 1, 2012, is as follows:

Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi

Ex-officio Members:
Mrs Cherry Tse, Permanent Secretary for Education
Mr Cheung Pak-hong, Chairman, Advisory Committee on Teacher Education and Qualifications
Professor Edmond Ko Inq-ming, Chairman, Curriculum Development Council
Mr Eddie Ng Hak-kim, Chairman, Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority Council
Mr Duffy Wong Chun-nam, Chairman, Quality Education Fund Steering Committee
Professor Cheng Kai-ming, Chairman, Standing Committee on Language Education and Research
Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, Chairman, University Grants Committee
Mr Clement Chen Cheng-jen, Chairman, Vocational Training Council

Non-official Members:
Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok
Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Professor Lee Wing-on
Mr Liu Ah-chuen
Mrs Connie Lo Ng Wai-fun  
Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo
Ms Ng Yin-kam
Mr Sin Kim-wai
Mr Tang Fei
Dr Gordon Tsui Luen-on
Mr Wong Hak-lim

Ends/Friday, December 30, 2011
Issued at HKT 15:31


Print this page