Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board

     The Government today (October 28) announced appointments to the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB).

     Two new members, Mr Wayne Leung Wai-yin (the managing director of a printing company) and Mr Mak Ping-leung (a local newspaper publisher), were appointed. Miss Florence Chan Yuen-fan, Miss Chitty Cheung Fung-ting and Mr Sin Chung-kai were re-appointed as members. The appointments and re-appointments are for a term of two years from November 1, 2011, to October 31, 2013.

     A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said, "We welcome Mr Leung and Mr Mak to join the Board. With their expertise and experience in different respects, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination."

     The spokesman added, "We would also like to thank Mr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai and Mr Stephen Chan Chi-wan, the outgoing members, for their past contributions to the work of the Board."

     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance, under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

Ends/Friday, October 28, 2011
Issued at HKT 15:02


Print this page