Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Re-appointment of Chairman and Members to Advisory Committee on Travel Agents

     The Government announced today (October 28) the re-appointment of Dr Dennis Sun Tai-lun as the Chairman and Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon, Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui and Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng as Members of the Advisory Committee on Travel Agents (ACTA).

     Dr Sun, Mr Lau and Mr Wong are re-appointed for a term of two years from November 1, 2011. Mr Wu is re-appointed for a term of one year from November 19, 2011.

     "We are grateful for Dr Sun's able leadership as well as Mr Lau, Mr Wong and Mr Wu's valuable contributions to the work of the ACTA. We look forward to working with the ACTA to further promote the service quality of tourism in Hong Kong," a Government spokesman said.

     ACTA is a statutory body established under section 7 of the Travel Agents Ordinance (TAO). It advises the Government on matters relating to the regulation of travel agents and issues affecting the interests of the travel trade and consumers. The appointments to ACTA are made by the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development under section 7(2) of the TAO, with the delegated authority from the Chief Executive.  

     The composition of ACTA upon the re-appointments is as follows:

Chairman: Dr Dennis Sun Tai-lun

Members: Mr Richard Au Yeung Sei-kwok
         Miss Tanya Chan
         Mr Ken Chang Kin-ming
         Professor Cathy Hsu Hui-chun
         Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon
         Ms Connie Lau Yin-hing
         Mr Tommy Li Ying-sang
         Mrs Bethy Tam Ho Kam-man
         Mr Joseph Tung Yao-chung
         Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui
         Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng
         Mr Freddy Yip Hing-ning
         The Commissioner for Tourism or
         Assistant Commissioner for Tourism (1)
         The Registrar of Travel Agents

Ends/Friday, October 28, 2011
Issued at HKT 12:54


Print this page