Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Curriculum Development Council

     The Government today (August 28) announced the re-appointment of Professor Edmond Ko Inq-ming as Chairperson of the Curriculum Development Council for a term of two years from next Tuesday (September 1).

     Also appointed to the council as new members are Ms Anne Chan, Dr Carol Chan, Ms Chan Hoi-yan, Mr Chan Wing-keung, Prof Hau Kit-tai, Ms Hau Sze-man, Mr Ho Siu-yu, Mr Ma Kwai-yung, Ms Poon Siu-lan, Ms Shi Mei-fong, Mr Wong Kam-pui and Ms Yeung Po-wah.

     In addition, nine serving members, Mrs Chan Tsang Kin-lok, Prof Chow Kwok-ching, Mr Jao Ming, Mr Lai Kam-tong, Prof Lee Wing-on, Dr Lo Kin-ki, Ms Mak Wai-ching, Mr Yau Chung-wan and Mr Yiu Sai-ming have been re-appointed.

     The Secretary for Education, Mr Michael Suen, thanked the outgoing members for their contributions to the council. They are Prof Mary Elizabeth James, Mr Lai Shu-ho, Prof Albert Lee, Ms Lee Wai-fun, Dr Leung Sai-wing, Dr Siu Wing-hon, Ms Tsang Chi-hung, Ms Wong Lam and Ms Yung Heung-hung.

     The council advises the Government on all matters relating to curriculum development for the local school system from kindergarten to senior secondary education.

     All appointments are for a period of two years with effect from September 1. The full list of membership is as follows:

Prof Edmond Ko Inq-ming

Dr Cheung Kwok-wah, Principal Assistant Secretary for Education (Curriculum Development)

Ms Anne Chan *
Dr Carol Chan *
Ms Chan Hoi-yan *
Mrs Chan TSANG Kin-lok
Mr Chan Wing-keung *
Prof Chow Kwok-ching
Prof Hau Kit-tai *
Ms Hau Sze-man *
Mr Ho Siu-yu *
Mr Jao Ming
Mr Lai Kam-tong
Prof Lee Wing-on
Dr Lo Kin-ki
Mr Ma Kwai-yung *
Ms Mak Wai-ching
Ms Poon Siu-lan *
Ms Shi Mei-fong *
Mr Wong Kam-pui *
Mr Yau Chung-wan
Ms Yeung Po-wah *
Mr Yiu Sai-ming

Ex-officio members:
Dr Francis Cheung Wing-ming, Secretary General from the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority
Mr Mau Tung-shing, Principal Inspector (Indicators) from the Quality Assurance Division, Education Bureau

Note: * New members

* Ms Anne Chan is a teacher of CCC Hoh Fuk Tong College

* Dr Carol Chan is the Associate Professor of the Faculty of Education, The University of Hong Kong

* Ms Chan Hoi-yan is a teacher of HKCS Lei Cheng Uk Nursery School

* Mr Chan Wing-keung is a teacher of Chi Yun School

* Prof Hau Kit-tai is the Chair Professor of the Department of Education Psychology, Faculty of Education, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

* Ms Hau Sze-man is a teacher of CCC Wanchai Church Kei To Primary School

* Mr Ho Siu-yu is the Principal of Shatin Public School

* Mr Ma Kwai-yung is the Chairman of Small & Medium Enterprises Committee, Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce

* Ms Poon Siu-lan is the Principal of Ching Chung Hau Po Woon Secondary School

* Ms Shi Mei-fong is the teacher of Clementi Secondary School

* Mr Wong Kam-pui is the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Human Resource Management

* Ms Yeung Po-wah is a teacher of Chi Hong Primary School

Ends/Friday, August 28, 2009
Issued at HKT 15:25


Print this page