About 1,300 teachers from primary and secondary schools and kindergartens were presented with commendation certificates during the " Salute to Teachers 2008-Teachers' Day and Commendation Certificate Presentation Ceremony" today (September 12). Officiating at the ceremony are (from left) the Chairman of the Committee on Respect Our Teachers Campaign, Mr William Lee; the Chairman of the Curriculum Development Council, Prof Edmond Ko; the Secretary for Education, Mr Michael Suen; the Permanent Secretary for Education, Mr Raymond Wong; and the Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Teachers' Education and Qualifications, Mr Cheung Pak-hong.