Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article Government Homepage
Appointments to the Hong Kong Tourism Board

    The Government announced today (October 31) the re-appointment of Mr Mark Lettenbichler and the appointment of Mr Gary Naroomal Harilela to the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB).  The two appointments will be for two years from November 1, 2006, to October 31, 2008.

     "We are delighted that Mr Lettenbichler has accepted the reappointment.  Mr Lettenbichler is the Vice-President and Area Manager of the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong.  He has extensive experience in the hotel industry and has made significant contribution to the promotion and development of the tourism industry in Hong Kong," a government spokesman said.

     "We welcome Mr Gary Naroomal Harilela to the board.  Mr Harilela is Vice-Chairman of the Harilela Group.  His solid experience in the hotel industry will help steer the board in its future initiatives.  We look forward to working closely with all members of the HKTB to promote tourism in Hong Kong," the spokesman said.

     "We would also like to thank Mr George Magnus, who is an outgoing member, for his valuable contribution to the work of the HKTB in the past years," the spokesman said.

     The Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance provides that the HKTB shall consist of 20 members.  The above appointments will fill the two seats designated for 'hotel operators' as provided in the Ordinance.  The composition of the HKTB with effect from November 1, 2006, will be as follows íV

Mrs Selina Chow Liang Shuk-yee, Chairman of HKTB
Commissioner for Tourism, Deputy Chairman of HKTB
Prof Andrew Chan Chi-fai
Ms Vivien Chan
Dr Chan Wai-kwan
Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok
Mr Paul Chiu Kai-wo
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Mr Robert Chow Yung
Mr Vincent Fang Kang
Mr Gary Naroomal Harilela
Mr Ronnie Ho Pak-ting
Mr Michael Hui Koon-man
Mr Frederick Lam Tin-fuk
Mr Mark Lettenbichler
Mr Lo Sui-on
Mr Tang Kwai-nang
Mr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai
Mr James Tak Wu
Mr Yu Pang-chun

Ends/Tuesday, October 31, 2006
Issued at HKT 17:57