Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article Government Homepage
Appointments to Electrical Safety Advisory Committee

    The Government today (March 24) announced that Mr Leung Chi-ming had been appointed as the Chairman of the Electrical Safety Advisory Committee for a term of two years from April 6, 2006 to April 5, 2008.

     At the same time, nine members of the committee have been reappointed and eight new members have been appointed for two years, with effect from April 6, 2006. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

     The terms of reference of the committee is to advise the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services on matters relevant to the safety of electrical supply, electrical installations, wiring and products, and the safe use of electricity.

     The full membership of the committee is as follows :
  Mr Joseph Leung Chi-ming (Chairman)
  Dr Chau Kwok-tong
* Professor Ching Pak-chung
  Mr Chiu Kwing-shing
  Mr Paul Chong Kin-lit
* Mr Peter Chu Ka-lok
  Dr Chung Chi-yung
  Mr Ho Wah
  Mr Kwu Hon-keung
* Mr Lau Chun-kay
  Mr Mak Bing-kau
* Mr To Yip-lam
* Mr Kenneth Sin King-sing
* Mr Wan Koon-sun
  Dr Louisa Wong
* Mr William Wong Kuen-wai
* Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services
* Director of Home Affairs or her representative

* serving members

Ends/Friday, March 24, 2006
Issued at HKT 12:55