Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article Government Homepage
Appointments to Curriculum Development Council

    The Government has announced the re-appointment of Professor Wong Yuk-shan as the Chairperson of the Curriculum Development Council (CDC) for a term of two years from today (September 1).

     Also appointed to the CDC as new members are Dr David Bunton, Mrs Chan Tsang Kin-lok, Mr Jao Ming, Dr Lee Kar-tin, Dr Lo Kin-ki, Mr Ng Hok-ling, Mrs Pang Cheung Yee-fan and Mr Joshua Yau Chung-wan.

     In addition, eight serving members, including Mr Alex Cheung Chi-hung, Mr Lai Shu-ho, Prof Albert Lee, Mr Joseph Lee, Dr Leung Sai-wing, Ms Tsang Chi-hung, Ms Tsui Kwai-king and Ms Yung Heung-hung have been re-appointed.

     The Secretary for Education and Manpower, Professor Arthur K C Li, thanked the outgoing members for their contributions to the CDC in the past years. They included Mr Anthony Au Wai-hung, Professor Chan Wing-ming, Ms Cinda Chan Shun-lai, Mr Eddy Lee Yeung-chun, Mr Eric Leung Chung-wan, Mrs Lo Lee Oi-lin, Mr Ng Sui-kou and Professor Amy Tsui Bik-may.

     The CDC advises the Government on all matters relating to curriculum development for the local school system from kindergarten to senior secondary education.

     All appointments are for a period of two years with effect from September 1, 2005. The full list of membership is as follows:

Professor Wong Yuk-shan

Dr Catherine Chan Ka-ki, Principal Assistant Secretary for Education and Manpower

Mr Alex Cheung Chi-hung
Mr Lai Shu-ho
Prof Albert Lee
Mr Joseph Lee
Dr Leung Sai-wing
Ms Tsang Chi-hung
Ms Tsui Kwai-king
Ms Yung Heung-hung
Dr David Bunton *
Mrs Chan Tsang Kin-lok *
Mr Jao Ming *
Dr Lee Kar-tin *
Dr Lo Kin-ki *
Mr Ng Hok-ling *
Mrs Pang Cheung Yee-fan *
Mr Joshua Yau Chung-wan*

Ex-officio members:
Dr Peter Hill, Secretary General from the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority
Ms So Yuet-wah, Principal Inspector (Indicators) from the Quality Assurance Division, Education and Manpower Bureau

Note: * New members

* Dr David Bunton is the Associate Professor of Faculty of Education of the University of Hong Kong.

* Mrs Chan Tsang Kin-lok is the Principal of Hong Kong Ling Liang Church Kindergarten.

* Mr Jao Ming is the Chairman of Hong Kong East Parent-Teacher Federation.

* Dr Lee Kar-tin is the Associate Dean, School of Creative Arts, Sciences and Technology of Hong Kong Institute of Education.

* Dr Lo Kin-ki is the Deputy Executive Director (Development) of Vocational Training Council.

* Mr Ng Hok-ling is the Teacher of Lutheran School for the Deaf.

* Mrs Pang Cheung Yee-fan is the Principal of Queen Elizabeth School.

* Mr Yau Chung-wan, Joshua is the Principal of Tsung Tsin Christian Academy.

Ends/Thursday, September 1, 2005
Issued at HKT 11:01


Print this page