Press Release



Lay Members appointed to Insider Dealing Tribunal


The Financial Secretary has appointed Messrs. Dickson V. Lee and Ian G. Robinson as the lay members to the Insider Dealing Tribunal to inquire into possible insider dealings in the listed securities of HKCB Bank Holding Company Limited and the HongKong China Limited (now renamed as Lippo China Resources Limited).

The appointment of the two lay members was made pursuant to section 15(2) of the Securities (Insider Dealing) Ordinance (Cap.395). Mr Lee is the managing director of Lee & Lam Financial Consultants Company Limited and Mr Robinson the director of Robinson Management Limited. Both are experienced in Hong Kong's financial market.

They will sit on the Tribunal under the chairmanship of the Hon Mr Justice Lugar-Mawson. The preliminary hearing of the inquiry will be held at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, 20 February 2001 at Room 702, Tower Two, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway.

End/Monday, February 19, 2001