Skip to content

Quarters Allocation Committee

Enquiry: Quartering Office, Civil Service Bureau,
Room 804, 8/F, West Wing,
Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue,
Tamar, Hong Kong

  • Ms. Ada LEUNG Ka-lai, J.P. (Chairman)
  • Mr. Ronald William ABBOTT
  • Mr. LEE Fong-chung
  • Mr. Percy LEUNG Tsz-kin
  • Mr. Chris LIU Chi-ho

Secretary: Housing and Quartering Officer
(Tel.: 2810 3610)
(Fax.: 2521 2045)

Terms of Reference

  1. Subject to the provisions of CSRs 810(4), 812 and 814, to allocate non-departmental quarters in accordance with CSRs and Secretariat Circulars for the time being in force to officers eligible for such accommodation under their terms of appointment;
  2. to bring to Government's notice any serious complaint made to the Committee regarding the system of allocation of non-departmental quarters together with the Committee's advice thereon;
  3. to advise Government on any questions referred to the Committee relating to Government quarters in general.