Skip to content

Police Force Council

(Appointed by the Commissioner of Police)

Enquiry: Staff Relations Group, 39/F, Arsenal House,
Police Headquarters, 1 Arsenal Street,
Wanchai, Hong Kong.
Telephone: 2860 2644

  • Commissioner of Police or Deputy Commissioner
         appointed by him(ex officio Chairman)
  • Deputy Secretary for the Civil Service (1) (ex officio member)
  • Deputy Secretary for the Civil Service (2) (ex officio member)
  • Deputy Secretary for the Civil Service (3) (ex officio member)
  • Representative of Secretary for Security (ex officio member)
  • Deputy Commissioner of Police (Management) (ex officio member)
  • Director of Personnel and Training (ex officio member)
  • Chief Superintendent, Conditions of Service and Discipline
        (ex officio member)
  • Representatives of the Superintendents' Association:
    Mr. Ronny CHAN Man-tak
    Mr. Percy LEUNG Tsz-kin
  • Representatives of the Hong Kong Police Inspectors' Association:
    Mr. Wilkie NG Wai-kei
    Mr. Steven LIU Ki-sun
  • Representatives of the Overseas Inspectors' Association:
    Mr. Neil TAYLOR
    Mr. Ronald ABBOTT
  • Representatives of the Junior Police Officers' Association:
    Mr. LAM Chi-wai
    Mr. LIU Ching-tat
Secretary: Executive Officer (Staff Relations)
(ex officio member)
(Tel.: 2860 2644)
(Fax: 2200 4354)

Terms of Reference

To attain the greatest measure of co-operation between the government in its capacity as employer and officers of the rank of Chief Superintendent of Police and below in the Hong Kong Police Force through the Commissioner of Police, who may seek the advice of such officers through their appointed representatives on the Council with a view to improving their pay, conditions of service and securing their well being; providing machinery for dealing with grievances; and generally bringing together the experience and different points of view of representatives of police officers.