Skip to content

Secondary Four Placement Committee

Enquiry: Office 2, 2/F., Manulife Financial Centre,
223 Wai Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon.

  • Mr. CHAN Yau-chi (Chairperson)
  • Principal Education Officer (Education Commission and
    Planning), (ex officio Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr. Frederick POON
  • Mr. Jackson CHEUNG Kin-sun
  • Mr. CHEUNG Chi-man
  • Mr. IP Pak-lun
  • Mr. LEE Lap-chung
  • Mr. TAI Tak-ching
  • Ms. Swanky WONG Cheuk-ki
  • Mr. Steven YIP Wang
Secretary : Senior Education Officer
(School Places Allocation)2,(ex officio member)
(Tel.: 2832 7676)
(Fax: 2893 8441)

Terms of Reference

  1. To give advice to the Secretary for Education on the detailed operation of the Secondary Four Placement Mechanism;
  2. to consider and advise the Secretary for Education on the Report of the Secondary Four Placement after each allocation; and
  3. to review the Secondary Four Placement Mechanism as and when required and to recommend measures of improvements to the Secretary for Education.