Skip to content

Steering Committee of the HKSAR Government Scholarship Fund

Enquiry: Higher Education Division, Education Bureau,
30/F, E-Trade Plaza, 24 Lee Chung Street
Chai Wan, Hong Kong.

  • Secretary for Education or representative (Chairman)
  • Mr. KWOK Kwok-chuen, B.B.S., J.P.
  • Mrs. Katherine NGAN NG Yu-ying, J.P.
  • Ms. Irene YAU Oi-yuen
  • Professor Reggie KWAN Ching-ping
  • Miss Elaine MA Kwai-yee
  • Professor Gilbert FONG Chee-fun

Secretary: Miss Sharon KO
Principal Assistant Secretary for Education
(Higher Education)
(Tel.: 2827 1555)
(Fax: 2827 1003)

Terms of Reference

  1. To advise the Trustee on the overall strategy in the custody and use of the Fund;
  2. to advise the Trustee on the oversight of the ongoing operation of the Fund, including the scope and parameters of administering awards under the Fund and the disbursement of such awards; and
  3. to review the effectiveness of the scheme, and make recommendations on the overall strategy in making use of the Fund as a vehicle to enhance the overall attractiveness of Hong Kong as a regional education hub.