Skip to content

Secondary School Places Allocation Committee

Enquiry: Office 2, 2/F., Manulife Financial Centre,
223 Wai Yip Street, Kwun Tong,

  • Ms. LEE Suet-ying (Chairperson)
  • Principal Assistant Secretary (Education Commission & Planning)
  • (ex officio Vice-Chairperson)
  • Mr. CHAU Sui-chung
  • Mr. CHEUNG Yam-lung
  • Mr. CHEUNG Yung-pong
  • Mr. CHIM Hon-ming
  • Dr. CHIU Cheung-ki
  • Ms. Josephine CHOI Yuen-ying
  • Ms. CHUNG Lai-kam
  • Ms. Joelle HUI Wah-ying
  • Mr. IP Pak-lun
  • Ms. IP Wan-ting
  • Mr. IU Kwong-chi
  • Mr. LAI Wing-chun
  • Mr. LAM Chi-kong
  • Mr. LAM Kit-fu
  • Ms. LAM Pik-chu
  • Mr. LAU Chi-kuen
  • Dr. LAU Yiu-hung
  • Mr. LIANG Kwun-fan
  • Mr. LOK Kwok-sum
  • Mr. POON Hing-fai
  • Mr. SHUM Yiu-kwong
  • Mr. TONG Hing-keung
  • Ms. WAI Yee-kwan
  • Mr. Jaxon WANG Yu-tai
  • Mr. WONG Ming-hau
  • Ms. WONG Pui-yi
  • Dr. WONG Yuet-ming
  • Dr. YUEN Pong-yiu
  • Representative of the Home Affairs Department (ex officio member)
Secretary: Senior Education Officer
(School Places Allocation)1 (ex officio member)
(Tel.: 2832 7660)
(Fax: 2838 4009)

Terms of Reference

  1. To give advice to the Secretary for Education on the detailed operation of the System;
  2. to consider and advise the Secretary for Education on the Report of the Secondary School Places Allocation after each allocation; and
  3. to review the System as and when required and recommend measures of improvements to the Secretary for Education.