# Securities and Futures Commission Advisory Committee (1 June 2001 – 31 May 2003)

# **Membership**

#### Chairman

1. Mr. Andrew Sheng, SBS, JP, Chairman, Securities and Futures Commission

### **Members**

- 2. Mr. Ashley Alder, Executive Director, Securities and Futures Commission
- 3. Mrs. Alexa Lam, Executive Director, Securities and Futures Commission
- 4. Mr. Thaddeus Beczak Chairman, South China Morning Post
- Mr. Didier Balme Chief Executive, BNP Paribas
- 6. Mr. Ambrose Cheung
  Director, Sino Land Company Limited
- 7. Mr. Paul Chow Chief Executive Officer, HSBC Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited
- 8. Mr. Paul Fan
  Chairman, Paul Fan Securities Limited
- 9. Mr. Keith Ferguson Chief Investment Officer, Fidelity Investments Management (HK) Ltd
- 10. Mr. Mario Francescotti President and Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Dean Witter Asia Limited
- 11. Ms. Christina Hui Regional General Manager, Charles Schwab, Hong Kong, Limited
- 12. Mr. Stephen Hui Group Managing Director, OSK Asia Corporation Limited
- 13. Ms. Christine Loh Chief Executive Officer, Civic Exchange
- 14. Mr. Samuel Poon
  Managing Director, Merrill Lynch (Asia Pacific) Ltd
- 15. Dr. Eden Woon
  Director, The HK General Chamber of Commerce

## **Terms of Reference**

Under Section 10(5) Advisory Committee of SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ORDINANCE (Chapter 24), the Commission may request the Advisory Committee to advise it on any matter of policy regarding the performance of any of its functions.