Appointments of Vice-Chairman and members to Consumer Council announced

     The Government announced today (October 6) the appointment of Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan as the Vice-Chairman of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from October 7, 2017.
     The Government also announced the appointments of Ms Vanessa Lau Chi-wan and Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee, and the re-appointment of Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin as members of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from November 1, 2017.
     Mr Philip Leung Kwong-hon and Professor Michael Hui King-man will complete their terms of membership on the Council on October 6, 2017 and October 31, 2017 respectively.
     "We would like to express our gratitude to Mr Leung and Professor Hui for their contributions to various aspects of the Council’s work," a government spokesman said.
     The composition of the Council with effect from November 1, 2017 will be as follows:
Professor Wong Yuk-shan
Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan
Ms Linda Chan Ching-fan, SC
Dr Jason Chan Kai-yue
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Ms Grace Chan Man-yee
Ms Jo Jo Chan Shuk-fong
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin
Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai
Mr Ambrose Lam San-keung
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Ms Vanessa Lau Chi-wan
Dr Raymond Leung Siu-hong
Mr Keith Lie Kin-fu
Professor Angela Ng Lai-ping
Mr Shih Wing-ching
Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee
Professor Wong Kam-fai
Ms Wong Shu-ming
Mr Kent Wong Siu-kee

Ends/Friday, October 6, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:00