Go to main content
Appointments to Ping Wo Fund Advisory Committee
     The Government announced today (September 15) that appointments have been made to the Ping Wo Fund Advisory Committee (the Committee).
     Mr Adrian Yip Chun-to has been re-appointed as the Chairman of the Committee. Five Members have been re-appointed and eight new members have been appointed. The non-official membership of the Committee is:
Mr Adrian Yip Chun-to
Newly appointed members
Mr Chan Chun-chung
Ms Chan Wing-man
Dr Ronald Chen Yuk-lun
Dr Andrew Chiu Ka-yin
Mr Sam Chong Yan-kit
Miss Cherene Ho Ching-wai
Ms Fonnie Leung Fung-yee
Miss Wong Sze-sze
Re-appointed members
Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting
Ms Denise Che Huey-sze
Ms Michelle Cheng
Mr Howard Ling Ho-wan
Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat
     The ex-officio members of the Committee are the Secretary for Home Affairs or his representative, the Secretary for Education or his representative and the Director of Social Welfare or her representative.
      A spokesman for the Home Affairs Bureau said, "The Ping Wo Fund Advisory Committee is an important partner of the Government in devising and implementing measures to address gambling-related problems. The Government will continue to count on the wise counsel of Committee members.
     "We thank the seven outgoing members, Mr Anthony Chan Kit-chu, Ms Jacqueline Cheng Ming-fung, Mr Richard Cheng, Dr Lee Wing-kin, Mrs Julie Ma Li Man-wai, Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung, Ms Wu Shuk-yin for their contribution to the Committee," he added.
     The Committee is established to advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the use of the Ping Wo Fund.
     The Home Affairs Bureau established the Ping Wo Fund in 2003 to finance preventive and remedial measures to address gambling-related problems. The Fund is mainly used to finance the following measures:
(a) research and studies into problems and issues relating to gambling;

(b) public education and other measures to prevent or alleviate problems relating to gambling; and
(c) counselling, treatment and other remedial or support services for problem and pathological gamblers and those affected by them.
     The term of the new appointments and re-appointments will start from September 16, 2017 for a period of two years.
Ends/Friday, September 15, 2017
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases