Appointment of Non-Executive Directors of SFC

     The Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Mary Ma Xuezheng and Mr Lester Garson Huang as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). The re-appointments will take effect from November 15, 2017, for a term of two years.

     Ms Ma is the Managing Partner of Boyu Capital. Mr Huang is the Managing Partner and Co-Chairman of PC Woo & Co.    
     Announcing the appointments today (September 15), a Government spokesman said, "Ms Ma and Mr Huang have provided valuable advice and guidance to the SFC during their tenure. We look forward to their continued support for the work of the SFC."

     The SFC is chaired by Mr Carlson Tong. Other serving Non-Executive Directors are Mr Albert Au Siu-cheung, Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, Ms Teresa Ko Yuk-yin, Dr William Wong Ming-fung, and Dr Kelvin Wong Tin-yau.

Ends/Friday, September 15, 2017
Issued at HKT 17:00