Go to main content
Appointments to Appeal Board Panel (Exemption of Regulated Products) under Human Organ Transplant Ordinance
     The Secretary for Food and Health today (September 1) appointed nine new members to the Appeal Board Panel (Exemption of Regulated Products) constituted under section 7I of the Human Organ Transplant Ordinance (Cap. 465). The appointments are for a term of three years, with effect from September 1, 2017.
     The appointed members are Ms Bonita Chan Bow-ye, Dr Bernard Cheung Man-yung, Dr Abril Choy Fung-peng, Mr Rix Chung Kwok-fai, Dr David Lam Tat-yin, Dr Teresa Law Sui-chun, Dr Dana Lo Sze-mon, Ms Luciana Wong Wai-lan and Ms Adelaide Yu Hoi-man.
     The Ordinance prohibits commercial dealings in human organs intended for transplanting, restricts the transplanting of human organs between living persons and the transplanting of imported human organs, and for supplementary purposes connected with those matters.
     An exemption mechanism for regulated organ products has been provided under the Human Organ Transplant (Amendment) Ordinance 2004. The Panel is set up to process appeals against decisions on exemption. 
     The membership of the Panel with effect from September 1, 2017, is as follows:
Ms Bonita Chan Bow-ye
Dr Bernard Cheung Man-yung
Dr Abril Choy Fung-peng
Mr Rix Chung Kwok-fai
Dr David Lam Tat-yin
Dr Teresa Law Sui-chun
Dr Dana Lo Sze-mon
Ms Luciana Wong Wai-lan
Ms Adelaide Yu Hoi-man
Ends/Friday, September 1, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:10
Today's Press Releases