Appointment of Town Planning Board Members

     The Chief Executive has appointed Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun and Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung as non-official members of the Town Planning Board (TPB) from March 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016. The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today (February 27).

     Mr Kan and Dr Poon are also appointed to serve on the TPB's two planning committees - the Rural and New Town Planning Committee and Metro Planning Committee - respectively.

     A spokesman for the Development Bureau said that the two new non-official members are appointed upon Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung and Mr Ip Tak-kong's resignation from the TPB.  

     The spokesman said that with their experience and expertise, Mr Kan and Dr Poon will make valuable contributions to the TPB for discharging its statutory roles. He also thanked the outgoing members for their services.

     Following is the TPB's membership from March 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016:  

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai

Official Members
Director of Planning
Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Transport and Housing Bureau, or alternate representative
Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative
Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative
Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-official Members
Mr Roger Luk Koon-hoo
Professor Wong Sze-chun
Mr Chan Fuk-cheung
Ms Bonnie Chan Jo-ying
Professor Chau Kwai-cheong
Mr Cheung Hau-wai
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Sunny Ho Lap-kee
Professor Ho Puay-peng
Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang
Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man
Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun
Ms Janice Lai Wai-man
Mr Dominic Lam Kwong-ki
Dr Lau Chi-pang
Mr Patrick Lau Hing-tat
Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan
Ms Christina Lee Maisenne
Mr Leung Hing-fung
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Mr David Lui Yin-tat
Ms Anita Ma Wing-tseung
Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung
Mr Stephen Yau How-boa
Dr Yau Wing-kwong
Mr Frankie Yeung
Mr Peter Yuen Ka-tat

Ends/Friday, February 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 11:06