Press Release
 
 

 Email this articleGovernment Homepage

Fraudulent website: www.dasxin.com

**********************************

The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) wishes to alert members of the public in Hong Kong to a fraudulent website with the domain name "www.dasxin.com". The website looks very similar to the official website of The Dah Sing Bank Limited (DSB). DSB has issued a press release today to clarify that both DSB and the Dah Sing Financial Group have no connection with the fraudulent website.

DSB has reported the case to the Hong Kong Police Force for further investigation. Anyone who has dealings with this fraudulent website, or has conducted any transactions through the website should contact any local Police Station or the Commercial Crime Bureau of the Hong Kong Police Force at 2860 5012 and DSB at 2507 8000.

For further enquiries, please contact:

Jasmin Fung, Manager (Press), at 2878 8246 or

Thomas Chan, Senior Manager (Press), at 2878 1480

Ends/Friday, March 19, 2004

NNNN


Email this article